Clover Cottage Reviews

Clover is a lovely cottage in Winster, Derbyshire, and we take a lot of time and care to help you have a great holiday. We encourage our guests to leave reviews. Read below to see how recent guests have enjoyed their stays.

If you’ve stayed with us we’d very much appreciate a (glowing) review.

Gemma
Gemma
10/09/2020
Great location, in a lovely village but also great for visiting surrounding area. Cosy cottage worked well for our family of 3. No bath if you’ve got little ones but otherwise has everything you could need.
Richard
Richard
24/08/2020
A great place to stay in the peaks. The cottage is beautiful and cosy, Robin was very helpful and quick to reply to our message. Winster has great amenities and it is well placed for walks in the "White Peak" area
Lynsey
Lynsey
19/02/2020
Everything you need and more in a quiet location. A lovely, comfortable stay with easy access to local sites of interest. Great value for money and would recommend this hidden gem.
Ben
Ben
26/01/2020
Lovely cottage in a lovely village: warm in January (with or without the excellent woodburner on the go!), well-furnished and well-equipped. Fabulous walks from the front door. The 15th century pub is a few minutes stroll away ... what's not to like?! Thanks to Robin for being a great host.
Kath
Kath
24/12/2019
Fantastic cottage all you need and extremely cute! Lovely small village and close to great places to visit. Highly recommend
Kerli
Kerli
28/04/2019
Robin’s place was a haven to come back to from a day of walking and seeing the nearby sights. He had also left us some local maps which were really handy. The place has a gorgeous fireplace which made a perfect setting to rest our legs in the evenings and everything was arranged seamlessly. We would love to stay again when up in the North next.
Peter
Peter
12/04/2019
Highly recommend this property and host. Quick communication. Fantastic kitchen and bathroom. Others have mentioned tight parking but the road is very quite so no stress. Support the village shop! We went to a beer, gin and chocolate tasty night that happened to be on. Great fun 🙂
Valerio
Valerio
05/04/2019
The host canceled this reservation 14 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Jamie
Jamie
11/11/2018
Great little cottage in gorgeous village.
Helen
Helen
03/11/2020
10
Exceptional ☺ Really beautiful cottage with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Warm, cosy, plenty of great walks from the doorstep and super clean and tidy.
Antony
Antony
30/10/2020
9,0
Great escape to the Dale's. ☺ Lot's of information about what's going on around the area, books to read and dvds to watch. Cosy once heating on BUT it's an old house so expect it to be colder then modern built. Very clean and tidy with all facilities required. ☹ Bed made a lot of noise, no instructions for the oven, or television. Cold in the day and outside rear steps very slippery when wet.
Anonymous
Anonymous
21/10/2020
9,0
Superb
Kate
Kate
18/10/2020
10
Comfortable cottage with thoughtful touches in a beautiful location! ☺ Lovely, cosy cottage with lots of character. Well-equipped and very clean. Easy check in and communication with hosts.Very near lots of attractions and walks or can walk straight out from the house. A great base for exploring the peak district! Thanks Robin 🙂
Michael
Michael
13/10/2020
9,0
Superb ☺ Very clean and great location
Nicole
Nicole
04/10/2020
10
A hidden gem ☺ A absolute gem of a property. Will definitely go back and have a few days exploring the area. ☹ Nothing, it was beautiful.
Philip
Philip
27/09/2020
9,0
Relaxing 2 week holiday in delightful stone cottage .Excellent location for peak district hiking. ☺ Excellent location. Cosy , comfortable and well furnished cottage. Excellent WiFi . Very comprehensive entertainment package on good quality TV. Owner very helpful and amenable. Village had well stocked community shop so that along with a local delivery company (sourcing local produce )no need to go to a main stream supermarket ☹ Limited outside space
Sam
Sam
14/09/2020
10
great stay can't wait to re-book
Sam
Sam
14/09/2020
10
Great stay - Robin is great too
Sam
Sam
14/09/2020
10
Great stay ☺ cottage is lovely

Sign Up to our Newsletter