Clover Cottage Reviews

Clover is a lovely cottage in Winster, Derbyshire, and we take a lot of time and care to help you have a great holiday. We encourage our guests to leave reviews. Read below to see how recent guests have enjoyed their stays.

If you’ve stayed with us we’d very much appreciate a (glowing) review.

Isabelle
Isabelle
23/01/2022
Verified
Great location in a lovely village that has great walks and amenities. The cottage was very clean and everything we needed was provided for our stay. We can’t wait to return one day soon!
Nicola
Nicola
21/11/2021
Verified
The cottage was located in a beautiful village close to Matlock and Bakewell. It is well equipped, cosy and warm. Robin, was quick to communicate and the cottage had lots of local information to aid your visit. If you are over 5ft 10 you might need to duck a bit in the shower!! Parking was fine for us, but if you have a big vehicle it could be a squeeze. We had a wonderful time and would love to stay again.
Ken
Ken
27/10/2021
Verified
Really lovely cottage in a brilliant village. Check in and out, very simple. Sainsburys in Matlock is only a 15 min drive. Couple of great pubs nearby and the village shop has everything you need. Great walks in the area and a perfect place to relax.
Ella
Ella
17/09/2021
Verified
Great cottage, well equipped with everything we needed. Robin was very helpful and came over straight away in the evening to sort a minor wifi issue out for us 🙂
Ian
Ian
16/08/2021
Verified
Clover Cottage is lovely venue situated in the beautiful village of Winster. Easy travelling to many attractions of the Derbyshire Dales and Peak District. Great WiFi throughout the cottage and very comfortable beds.
Ian
Ian
28/06/2021
Verified
Lovely cottage with a well equipped kitchen and bathroom. Winster is a great place to discover the Peak District from with a friendly local pub with good food. Robin was very helpfully with great communication.
Rosalyn
Rosalyn
14/06/2021
Verified
Clover Cottage is a great place to stay in a lovely quiet location for visiting Derbyshire. The cottage was very comfortable and clean and had everything you needed for a great stay.
Oliver
Oliver
01/11/2020
Verified
Highly recommend the cottage. We had a great weekend!
Clare
Clare
01/06/2022
10
Verified
Exceptional
Angela
Angela
19/05/2022
9.0
Verified
Great place to stay when exploring the peaks very idyllic quiet beautiful village ☺ very clean tidy cosy cottage
Steven
Steven
09/05/2022
10
Verified
Perfect weekend break. Lovely cottage in a beautiful location ☺ Everything was great. Fabulous host
Ray
Ray
03/05/2022
9.0
Verified
We had a really lovely stay and I would absolutely recommend this property for a peaceful break. ☺ Winster is a beautiful place and the cottage is in a very quiet location just off the main street with parking outside the door. The cottage is small and very cosy and had everything we wanted for a short stay. Communication with the host was good. We couldn't have asked for any more. ☹ Nothing.
Simon
Simon
28/03/2022
9.0
Verified
Awesome ☺ Lovely cottage set in an idyllic village location, right on the limestone way.
Nick
Nick
27/03/2022
10
Verified
Exceptional ☺ Great place lovely cosy and walking great. My 18 year old son and had great time.. Recommended

Sign Up to our Newsletter