Clover Cottage Reviews

Clover is a lovely cottage in Winster, Derbyshire, and we take a lot of time and care to help you have a great holiday. We encourage our guests to leave reviews. Read below to see how recent guests have enjoyed their stays.

If you’ve stayed with us we’d very much appreciate a (glowing) review.

Rachel
Rachel
04/11/2023
Verified
We really loved Robin’s place. A beautiful cottage, perfect for the 3 of us in a lovely location. We enjoyed a great local walk and one of the nearby pubs. The house had everything we needed and Robin was very helpful when we couldn’t work out how to use the TV!
Alissa
Alissa
02/11/2023
Verified
We very much enjoyed our stay at Robin's cottage. The house is pleasant and has all the necessary. The village is really charming, and we found everything we needed in the local shop. We also enjoyed some food and drinks in The Miners Standard, a nice local pub.Communication with Robin was perfect too.I recommend.
Anna
Anna
09/10/2023
Verified
A lovely charming little cottage in a beautiful village. Everything was easy. Good communication with Robin. The cottage was quiet, clean and comfortable. Would recommend and hope to stay again one day.
Julie
Julie
10/09/2023
Verified
A cute cottage , with a well equipped kitchen. Easy driving to Chatsworth and other sites. Great for walks and the local pub serves a mean meal.
Olivia
Olivia
28/07/2023
Verified
Lovely cottage in a very pretty area
Nicholas
Nicholas
16/07/2023
Verified
Lovely cottage in a stunning village. Really good facilities, nice and clean throughout.
Ed
Ed
04/06/2023
Verified
if you're looking to explore the Peak District then place is perfect. A quaint cottage in a lovely village with numerous maps and guides on walks for the peak District. Robin is also a communicative host who made sure we had a nice stay
Sarah
Sarah
08/01/2023
Verified
Great stay, thank you. It is a perfect location for walks and there is a shop and restaurant nearby. Highly recommend!
Smith
Smith
26/11/2023
9.0
Verified
Wonderful ☺ Location, log burner, kid friendliness, kitchen facilities. ☹ Bed was a little soft for us.
Jane
Jane
18/11/2023
10
Verified
Exceptional
Wendy
Wendy
15/11/2023
9.0
Verified
Charming cottage ☺ Locationwas was were we wanted to be. ☹ Nothing
Anonymous
Anonymous
07/11/2023
9.0
Verified
We had a very quiet relaxing stay. Cottage is wonderful. ☺ The property is clean & tidy with all modern appliances and the wood burner made for very cosy evenings. ☹ We have a small car so was able to park outside but others may not be able.
Jules
Jules
27/10/2023
9.0
Verified
Wonderful ☺ Cosy little cottage, in a great location for exploring the area. Robin was friendly, helpful and informative. ☹ Nothing. The property was exactly as described and contained everything we required for an enjoyable stay.
Paul
Paul
20/10/2023
10
Verified
Clover Cottage - 5 star accommodation for a 1 star cost ☺ Everything- great location, amazing property, Everything immaculate. And supplies of Everything- folder with all info, great broadband and even a bundle of takeaway menus. Robin was prompt with a few queries we had. Definitely be down again. ☹ Only having 2 days booked (my fault) lol.
John
John
13/10/2023
9.0
Verified
A lovely clean, comfortable cottage. ☺ We supplied our own. The location was very good. ☹ The lighting in the sitting room could be better.